JLA: A Midsummer's Nightmare Deluxe Edition

JLA: A Midsummer's Nightmare Deluxe Edition
(24 ratings)


The most powerful super-team in comics history is reunited in JUSTICE LEAGUE: A MIDSUMMER’S NIGHTMARE, a prologue to Grant Morrison’s legendary JLA series.

 Something is wrong. The world’s heroes—Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, Green Lantern, the Flash, Aquaman and Martian Manhunter—are gone, and in their place, their alter egos live peaceful, happy lives. Meanwhile, millions of everyday people are “sparking,” transforming into super-powered beings whose unleashed abilities are wreaking havoc on law and order and causing panic across the globe.

 In a world lost in a nightmare, Earth’s greatest champions must awaken to remember their true identities, reclaim their powers and discover that together they are, now and forever—

 From acclaimed writer MARK WAID—the Eisner Award-winning author of seminal works including KINGDOM COME, SUPERMAN: BIRTHRIGHT and celebrated runs on Daredevil and The FLASH—comes this classic Justice League tale that serves as a precursor to one of the greatest comics runs of all time! Collects JUSTICE LEAGUE: A MIDSUMMER’S NIGHTMARE #1-3.

About Book

Page Count
135 Pages
Print Release Date
October 31 2017
Digital Release Date
October 31 2017
Age Rating
12+ Only
Sold by


Published by:
See More See Less