MPLS Sound

MPLS Sound

MPLS Sound


The ultimate love letter to the funky pop-rock sound that made the artist formerly known as Prince a legend. 1 VOLUME RELEASED - INDEPENDENT STORIES. When Prince burst onto the music scene in 1978, he put Minneapolis on the map. Consequently, many up and coming acts followed the trail that he blazed. This is the story of Starchild, a group that almost made it to stardom in 1983, led by a young woman whose desire to change the world through her music ignited a revolution.   Through Starchild’s journey, MPLS Sound chronicles, from a distance, the rise of a musical genius, and the rebirth of a city.

About Book

Page Count
121 Pages
Print Release Date
April 13 2021
Digital Release Date
April 13 2021
Age Rating
15+ Only
Sold by