Mara

Mara

Mara
4.0
(38 ratings)

Summary

Acclaimed creator BRIAN WOOD (The Massive, DMZ, X-Men) and brilliant newcomer MING DOYLE (Guardians of the Galaxy, Fantastic Four, Girl Comics) bring you MARA, the story of an especially gifted woman in a sports- and war-obsessed future. When she starts manifesting strange superpowers, the world that once embraced her turns against her, and for this young woman who once had it all, it's almost too much to bear. Both an intimate coming-of-age story and an epic superhero drama, MARA takes the genre to new places. Young adult friendly. Perfect for readers of WOOD's Demo, Local, and X-Men work.

Collects MARA #1-6.

About Book

Page Count
161 Pages
Digital Release Date
October 30 2013
Age Rating
12+ Only
Sold by
comiXology

Credits

Published by:
Image
See More See Less

Genre


Preview