The Rinse #1

The Rinse
Issue #1
4.1
(10 ratings)

Summary

Acclaimed crime novelist Gary Phillips returns to BOOM! with a new brand of crime! High finance and low-down greed rear their ugly heads as Jeff Sinclair, the premiere laundryman in San Francisco - and we're not talkin' wrinkled jeans and dirty gym socks - is unwillingly pulled into a dangerous gig laundering $25 million in stolen casino skim money. Forced to truly consider his line of work and the evil that he facilitates, Jeff must find a way to clean the cash and wash away his own sins. A grounded, gritty look at the world of money laundering in the vein of Elmore Leonard, The Rinse is a modern crime classic in the making! For fans of Ed Brubaker & Sean Phillips' Criminal!

About Book

Page Count
25 Pages
Print Release Date
August 31 2011
Digital Release Date
October 5 2011
Age Rating
12+ Only
Sold by
comiXology

Credits

Genre


Preview