The SuperFogeys Vol. 1: Inaction Heroes

The SuperFogeys Vol. 1: Inaction Heroes

The SuperFogeys
Vol. 1: Inaction Heroes


Where do old superfolk go when it's time to get out of the game? To Valhalla -- Home for the Supertired. Created and written by Brock Heasley, and masterfully illustrated by Marc Lapierre, The SuperFogeys is a comic saga that begins as ridiculous as it sounds, but then quickly turns into something much more poignant and devastating as our heroes are menaced by a mysterious villain with deep ties to their past.

They're all here: the lazy Captain Spectacular, the quick-to-action Spy Gal, heartsick sidekick Jerry, crotchety old speedster Swifty, the villainous Dr. Rocket, loony Star Maiden, morally compromised Tangerine, sad sack Soviet Sam, and, of course, the lovable anesthesiologist Space Pig. They'll be forced to reckon with old sins, new threats, an alien invasion, time travel, the tempting lure of Las Vegas, and whether or not retirement was ever really a good idea in the first place. And maybe, just maybe... they'll finally be able to answer the most important question of all: what really makes a hero?

Volume One: Inaction Heroes also features the bonus stories The Society of Heroes, The Life and Times of Soviet Sam, The Six Wives of Captain Spectacular, Baby Swifty's First Words, and Operation: Valhalla.

About Book

Page Count
304 Pages
Digital Release Date
July 8 2020
Age Rating
9+ Only
Sold by