Uncanny X-Men Masterworks Vol. 12

Uncanny X-Men Masterworks
Vol. 12
(28 ratings)


Collects Uncanny X-Men (1981) #194-200, Annual (1970) #9; New Mutants Special Edition (1985) #1; Nightcrawler (1985) #1-4; material from Bizarre Adventures (1981) #27.

Chris Claremont, together with an absolute dream team of art talent — John Romita Jr., Arthur Adams, Barry Windsor-Smith and Dave Cockrum — brings you an indisputable Marvel masterwork! Beginning with the earthshaking return of the Juggernaut, tensions rise as Professor X’s health fails, a crisis of faith strikes Nightcrawler and Storm ranges across the African savannah in the second “Lifedeath” masterpiece! Meanwhile, the X-Men and New Mutants are whisked away to Asgard to battle Loki and his minions in the all-time great “Asgardian Wars,” illustrated by the incomparable Arthur Adams! Finally, the day of reckoning arrives as an international tribunal tries Magneto for crimes against humanity. Also featuring a swashbuckling saga starring Nightcrawler by X-Men icon Dave Cockrum!

About Book

Page Count
466 Pages
Print Release Date
February 19 2020
Digital Release Date
February 19 2020
Age Rating
12+ Only
Sold by


Published by:
See More See Less