X Omnibus Vol. 1

X Omnibus Vol. 1

X Omnibus
Vol. 1
(29 ratings)


The city of Arcadia is the dark side of the American Dream. It's the land of opportunity, if you've got the money to buy it or the muscle to take it. The police are the best trained and equipped in the country, if you can afford their protection. Crime is under control, because crime is in control. For the corrupt and the ruthless, Arcadia is paradise on Earth. But a cold storm is blowing through the streets of Arcadia, a plague wind in black leather and torn cloth, a one-eyed, one-man judge, jury, and executioner whom the papers call "The X-Killer." He has set the new rules for Arcadia. Cross the line once, you'll receive a warning. Cross them twice, and X will mark the spot . . . where they'll find your body. X Omnibus Volume 1 collects for the first time the audacious, critically acclaimed Dark Horse series that made "grim and gritty" superheroes seem like cuddly plush toys. Violent and morally ambiguous, X walks the thin line between heroism and obsession and shows that sometimes the cure may be worse than the disease. X Omnibus Volume 1 features over three hundred story pages by creators including Steven Grant, Doug Mahnke, Chris Warner, Jimmy Palmiotti, and Tim Bradstreet. Collects X #1-11; X: One Shot to the Head; "Welcome to the Jungle" from Dark Horse Comics #19, 20; X: Hero Illustrated Special #1, 2

About Book

Page Count
354 Pages
Print Release Date
February 25 2015
Digital Release Date
June 22 2015
Age Rating
15+ Only
Sold by
Dark Horse